Running Lessons Wrap Up 21-25

#21 Do not assume the driver stopped at the stop sign will wait for you to cross.

#22 Do not assume the driver will stop at the stop sign.

#23 Do not assume the pecans will crush under your feet. They can become improv roller skates at any moment.

#24 Austin, TX is diverse and “weird” (city slogan is “Keep Austin Weird”) enough that I can wear my WindXtreme headwear like a hijab and no one stares.

#25 Do not attempt your usual run after donating blood. I had not been able to run in a week an half; I was so excited to finally get back out but couldn’t figure out why my heart was racing and I felt so awful…I was so excited I actually forgot I had donated blood the day before.

Leave a Reply

