East Run Photos

While I change up my running routes periodically, I stick to the same neighborhood near my office. As a photography project, I thought I might run in four different directions of my office and snap pictures of at least five interesting things I see on the route.

From my familiar east side route I found the following:

Elizabet Ney Museum

Elizabeth Ney Museum

Austin State Hospital Cemetery

Austin State Hospital Cemetery

Pride of Barbados

Pride of Barbados – these plants have been popping up all over Austin. They take full sun and are drought resistant. And I love the colorful blooms.

The Peddler Bicycle Shop

The Peddler Bicycle Shop – one of the best bike shops in Austin.

large metal rooster

Giant metal Rooster – these too have become increasingly popular, and not just roosters but armadillos, flamingos, and longhorns.

mosaic of a tree in concrete

Mosaic laid in the concrete of a walking path.

Leave a Reply

